skip to Main Content

Frankey & Sandrino’s productions, dj & live sets, are made of the right stern to snowball dance floors worldwide and fill them with epic moments!

Both Frankey and Sandrino have individually been active with electronic music well over a decade now. On the one hand, there’s Sandrino whose passion for life is driven by longtime love for house music in all its forms and shapes. On the other hand, there is Frankey, a schooled musician who has a string of full-length albums and single releases out under different disguises. After their encounter the guys were drawn to each other by their mutual thirst for deep & melodic music, resulting in the self-named project by 2010. It didn’t behold much time before their first creations were released.

In 2014, Frankey & Sandrino sign ‘SAVE’ to Innervisions. The next step has been taken! Early 2015, the guys sign ‘Starchild/ Lost’ to the Zurich based Drumpoet Community. Once more, Frankey & Sandrino take you to the deepest shades of house. On this specific EP, they work together with UK based vocalist Jinadu (The Beauty Room). By April ‘Cephei’ is released on MoodMusic, and is described as inter-galactic starlight house music. June sees their biggest release to date: ‘Acamar/Lukida’ on Innervisions. A classic is born. Frankey & Sandrino close the year the same way they started it, with an EP on Drumpoet Community: ‘Ways of the sun / Formax’ .

2016 proves to be a big year for the German duo. ‘Leap’ gets released on the Japanese Mule Musiq and they release ‘Hydrae’ on the Cologne based institute Kompakt Records. Also outside the studio Frankey & Sandrino go strong. Aside from a busy European dj diary, they debut in Asia as well as South and North America. And as if this wasn’t enough they start their own imprint ‘Sum Over Histories’.

In 2017 Frankey & Sandrino return once again to Dixon & Ame’s Innervisions with ‘Wega/Pollux’. The EP shows their versatility; from deep and spacey tech house to darkly minimal house filled with sparse rhythm arrangements and buzzy melodies.

2018 has been so far ‘a life on the road’. Though on top of a few selected remixes, they also still manage releasing their follow-up EP for Mule Musiq “Alya”. It’s safe to say the duo is shaping up for even more exciting times!

01. Black Merlin – Sub Conscious
02. Ryan Davis – Cyclus
03. Hugo – Idiom 05_1 (Frankey Edit)
04. Love over Entropy – Ghosts (Trick¥s Sunrise Vodum)
05. Love over Entropy – Ghosts (Original)
06. Cornucopia – Big Sky
07. Kris Davis – Through the Door
08. Ryan Davis – Obsidian
09. Guy Gerber – What to Do (&Me Remix)
10. Steve Bug & Langenberg – Senior Elfo (Frankey & Sandrino Remix)
11. Marvin & Guy – Stige (9AM Mix)
12. Between Ourselfves – Red Mist (Ruede Hagelstein Remix)
13. Atelier – Something to Fill an Hour (Perl Remix)

Back To Top