skip to Main Content

[mixcloud width=100% height=60 hide_cover=1 mini=1 light=1]


DAVI just released his new EP ‘Lie Machine’ via Crosstown Rebels. Buy and stream here

“Finding lost music in your library is one of my favorite things to do when looking for new tracks. Whenever I make a new podcast,  I dig deep into my folders and often find songs that are fit for what I am looking for and never had the chance to do anything with it before. The first 6 tracks of this podcast were picked exactly that way. I hope you enjoy!” – DAVI

David “DAVI” Khanjian grew up surrounded by the sounds of Pink Floyd and Led Zeppelin. Deeply passionate about music since childhood, it didn’t take long before  he was admitted to the prestigious Komitas State Conservatory’s music department in Yerevan, Armenia.

But it wasn’t until his move to Los Angeles that the magic truly began to unfold. Finding himself at a young ripe age of 20, he began producing electronic dance music, inspired by many world-class producers and DJs that frequent the best LA clubs. Having already been the resident of the top electronic music club in Armenia and a trained musician, it was only a matter of time that the heavyweights of the industry began to take notice. In a matter of just a few short months, guys like Hernan Cattaneo, Nick Warren, and John Digweed were all supporting David’s dance floor bombs. What followed could only be described as an intense journey deep into the heart. Combining his unique groove, stabbing melodies and deep pads, DAVI locked himself in his LA studio and dedicated himself to polishing his already amazing production skills.

The payoff was soon to come and what a payoff it was. Having always been a big fan of Damian Lazarus, David had a big respect for his vision and a fan of Crosstown Rebels it was only a matter of time that he would find himself joining the Crosstown family by releasing top-notch EPs such as “Two Suns In The Sky” & “Gates Of Babylon, which turned out to be one of David’s masterpieces.

01. Cricket Groove – Fulltone
02. Ali Kuru – Donuk
03. Modd – Vishaya
04. Del Fonda- Clouds
05. El Mundo & Zazou – What’s It Gonna Be
06. Sobek – Modest Is Hottest
07. Alex Niggemann – Bwana
08. DAVI – Lie Machine
09. Touchtalk, Thomaz – Be Together (Afternude Mix)

Back To Top