skip to Main Content

“One hour with the tracks that I really like and inspire me at the moment, featuring not only music from great artists such as Magit Cacoon, Mount Kismet, and Eelke Kleijn, but also showcasing some of the unreleased and upcoming music from my own Atlant label” – BOg

‘Corso’ EP, BOg’s long-awaited return to Bedrock featuring a superlative remix interpretation courtesy of John Digweed & Nick Muir is now available. Get your copyhere.

Romanian native BOg is steadily forging his reputation as a DJ, Producer, Label Owner and Artist with tremendous taste, style, integrity and execution. Currently based in Paris his unique musical vision creates special dance-floor moments across the globe every weekend, whether it’s through his DJ sets that take audiences on a real journey .. or through his music featuring regularly in playlists of renowned peers and DJs at the forefront of the underground scene.

Not one for trends or musical fashions BOg’s understanding of people is key: what they sense, what they feel, what they want to imagine, is a part of what distinguishes him from other DJs and producers. Building an increasing and loyal fanbase BOg is well versed in the art of entertaining the more discerning dance music fans. Layering sounds to help set the mood for long journeys in sets that explore the depths and boundaries of creativity.

Having already featured on the likes of Crosstown Rebels, BOg’s growth reached greater levels through Burn Studio’s in Ibiza where he met his close mentor in pioneer and legend, John Digweed. The British icon signed BOg to his Bedrock label with the acclaimed ‘Rewired’ and ‘Moonlight’ EPs, plus a remix of the classic ‘Emerald’ and host of regular individual tracks on Bedrock compilations.

2017 saw crucial and continued development in his story, as BOg spread his wings further to collaborate with Tim Engelhardt on the massive ‘No More Words’ for the Innervisions highly-anticipated annual compilation ‘Secret Weapons Part 9’. A release on Diynamic’s Four To The Floor 10 followed as ‘Why Should’ became an key feature of Solomun’s +1 party at Pacha. With his music now breaking at clubs and festivals across the globe BOg cemented his reputation as an exciting groundbreaking artist of immense talent and depth.

Creating a record label as the vehicle for BOg’s musical vision was the next logical step. With BOg at the helm ATLANT has rapidly established a reputation for landmark releases and breaking new talent. From Stereocalypse’s remix of ‘Color The Rain’ to Glowal’s ‘Divisions Control’ to Mulya’s ‘Romeo’ ATLANT is now a mainstay of the most discerning DJs set. Having rapidly reached the 23rd release ATLANT’s promo list of VIP producers sees regular plays from Âme, Dixon, Solomun, John Digweed, Black Coffee, Adriatique, Maceo Plex, Tim Green, Adana Twins, Lehar, Trikk, Sasha, Hernán Cattáneo, Eagles & Butterflies, Nick Warren and Marcus Worgull amongst others.

2018 was BOg’s biggest yet with acclaimed EPs on Monaberry, Poker Flat and TAU, a new vehicle from Adana Twins. BOg also featured on Watergate 25 and Bedrock’s XX 20:18 remixing Marst’s hit ‘Insane’. An ever increasing diary of gigs saw BOg take his sound from South America to Australia to Asia , across Europe and from Tel Aviv to Moscow. ATLANT too has flourished, with Darlyn Vlyse’s forthcoming ‘Horse’ being the track to close Innervisions Albert Hall event, creating a buzz on social media that has carried on long after the final bars.

After debuting for a momentous and truly special Cercle live broadcast for his set at the Ambassade de Roumanie in Paris, in conjunction with the Cultural Institute of Romania, 2019 already promises to be a landmark year for BOg and for ATLANT. Watch this space.

01. Mount Kismet – Teenage Fantasy (ID Remix)
02. Justice – Collateral
03. Eelke Kleijn – The Hierophant
04. Magit Cacoon, Jos & Eli – Tropical Heart (Original Mix)
05. Tiefschwarz – Green Light
06. ID – ID
07. HIGHLITE – Odyssey (Tom Zeta Remix)
08. ID – ID
09. Soma Soul – Complacency (Colyn Remix)
10. ID – ID
Back To Top