skip to Main Content

CONCRET is an art & music project founded and directed by Italo-Mexican musician, DJ, and artist Diego Angelico Escobar, produced together with Italian sound designer and keyboardist Q-pha. The project was born when the two began working together in 2012 on material for Diego’s urban soundscapes art project, which was presented in New York City’s 3rd Ward Gallery. From that point on, they decided to start producing club tracks with a unique and very personal approach. Their sound mixes house beats with dark Spanish vocals, techno atmospheres with disco synths, and deep bass sounds with ethnic percussions.

Concret’s debut album, Play the City #0, came out on Truth Underground Records (Los Angeles) in 2013. After releasing Concreta/mente EP in 2014 on In Textures Music (Mexico City), they spent the remainder of the year focused on remixing for various Mexican musical acts. In the summer of 2015, Concret released new material on House of Hustle (Belgium) and on Toy Tonics (Germany), a sublabel of the renowned Gomma Records. London-based label Nein Records released their latest work, First of All EP in 2016.

Concret has collaborated with a wide variety of artists including: Cubenx, Ali X (Azari & III), Métrika, Pepe Acebal, Soni Ceron, Luca C & Brigante (Hot Creations), Vito & Druzzi (The Rapture), DJ Rocca (Slow Motion), Tippy Toes (DFA), Sharam Jay (Bunny Tiger), Mijo (Correspondant), Capri, Andre VII, Tronik Youth, Aimes, and many more. Furthermore, Concret is also part of the Mayan Warrior Artist Collective, performing for them at Burning Man and beyond.

1. Leonard_Bernstein – the future of music Vs Haruomi Hosono Friends-The Last Paradise (Concret Mashup)
2. The Golder Filter – We Are The Music
3. Die Orangen – Oodnadatta Rain
4. Los Gatos Escobar – Into Me
5. Anne Clark – Our Darkness
6. Bambounou – Mass Vs Brian Eno – Deep Blue Day (Concret Mashup)
7. Concret & Ali X – MorPheo
8. Fausto – After Culiacan (Concret Remix)
9. Marc Deon, False Image – Our Chasm
10. Equation 002 EP – B2
11. Fatback – Backstrokin’ (Petko Turner Edit)
12. Admas – Astawesalehu

Back To Top