Skip to content

Pre-order Link:

This September saw the release of Christian Smith’s third solo album ‘Input/Output’ delivered on his very own imprint, Tronic. The 11-track production embodied his message of creating “real” techno, with powerful percussions and melodic basslines throughout.

This December as winter draws, Christian brings us a formidable remix package with reworks from Julian Jeweil, Kaiserdisco, Kenny Glasgow and Victor Ruiz.

First on the line up, is Kenny Glasgow, who takes ‘Subzero’ into a hypnotic zone, riding deep along a slowly building melodic hook. Pulsing bass stabs go in and out, building an atmosphere before the percussive force kicks in with authority.

‘Initiate Sequence’ is going full force with this remix by Julian Jeweil, it comes straight out the gate with a pumping beat. Searing claps push the mix amid a repetition of dark vocals. Bringing a pounding floor filler to the mix.

Kaiserdisco delivers some low end funk with their remix of ‘Explanation’. Groovy yet strong, this mix brings it all together, combining catchy synth work with the dark undertones we all love to vibrate to.

Victor Ruiz brings us his rework of ‘Blast Off’, and brings it he does! Crispy kick and a booming low hold down the back bone of the beat like a boss, as the thundering synth rides atop.

Release Date: December 5th, 2016


1. Christian Smith – Subzero (Kenny Glasgow Remix)
2. Christian Smith – Initiate Sequence (Julian Jeweil Remix)
3. Christian Smith – Explanation (Kaiserdisco Remix)
4. Christian Smith – Blast Off (Victor Ruiz)

Back To Top