Skip to content

With the season well underway, Get Physical is hitting the ground running with the 18th edition of Full Body Workout. If case you’ve been living under a rock the last decade, Full Body Workout aims to shine a spotlight on some of the hottest rising and established talent for their take on where the scene is now, and where it might be headed. So finding tracks by visionaries like Pezzner, NIBC and Nils Hoffman shouldn’t come as a surprise.

The compilation opens with a floor-moving tech-house groove from Supernova to set everything into motion. Quickly following is Pezzner with ‘Julie’, a small shift down in energy initially, only to rise to peak time levels over the course of the track. Eagles & Butterflies then shakes down the floor with a percussion driven beauty, ‘Awakening’. Nils Hoffman up next. The young German producer delivers a stunning track full of bass swells and calls it ‘Storms’. Hold out for the elegant piano lines in the break, a brilliant contrast to the dark and heavy bass surrounding it. Now we’ve reached the halfway point, and we don’t want to spoil the surprises to come from the likes of NIBC, Kevin Yost (who’s skillfully pulled of the continuous mix here as well), Savvas Ysatis & Olga Kouklaki, P41, Hawie and Ilona Maras, Sanja feat. Sutja Gutierrez.

Realease Date: May 6th, 2016


01. Supernova – Rio Secreto
02. Pezzner – Julie
03. Eagles & Butterflies – Awakening
04. Nils Hoffmann – Storms
05. NIBC – The Bridge
06. Kevin Yost – Why
07. Savvas Ysatis & Olga Kouklaki – White Holy
08. P41 – HighTide
09. Hawie – Consciousness
10. Ilona Maras, Sanja feat. Sutja Gutiérrez – Existe

Back To Top