Skip to content

Echaskech are a London based electronic act drawing on numerous influences ranging across techno, ambient, acid, IDM, classical and drum and bass. With three albums released on Just Music alongside diverse acts such as Will Dutta, Jon Hopkins, Leo Abrahams and Marconi Union,  Echaskech have seen fantastic radio support from BBC 6 Music and gained positive reviews across a range of press including Mojo, Drowned in Sound, The Crack, The Skinny and The Irish Times.

They have previously collaborated with and remixed numerous acts including Roots Manuva, James Yuill, Max Cooper, Kraddy and Posthuman with performances at Glade, Blissfields, Secret Garden Party, Solfest, Big Chill, Festinho, Palac Akropolis and I Love Acid to name but a few.

2016 saw Echaskech release the ‘Certainty of Tides’ EP which picked up BBC Radio 6 play from Chris Hawkins and Nemone alongside support from Eddy Temple Morris and Max Cooper.

Follow up ‘Twich’ EP features a set of heavier dance floor ready slow burners. Driving synths snake across ‘Emperor’s New Clones’ whilst rolling bass meets abstract techno experimentation in ‘Broken Space’. ‘Twich’ builds a gradual coalescence of spatial sonics and punchy synth work into an epic conclusion whilst EP closer ‘Bitter Masktakes’ things down a few notches into classic Echaskech’s melodic ambient territory.

The ‘Twich’ EP marks the debut release on Echaskech’s own label VLSI Records – an imprint encompassing influences across numerous genres including techno, rave, breaks, electronica and ambient.

Release Date: January 23rd, 2017

1. Emperor’s New Clones
2. Twich
3. Broken Space
4. Bitter Mask

Back To Top