Skip to content

Slovenia based electronic producer, DJ and live-act is set to release his first album via his own Soundhitectures label on April 12th. ‘Mysteries We Don’t Have Time To Think About’ journeys through fifteen tracks and spans from ambient beginnings to slow electronica, break infused house and into classic deep-tech/house rhythms.

Evident belongs to the younger generation of electronic musicians. Born at the end of Yugoslavian era into newly established Slovenia. Raised in the small town up in the north, surrounded by forest and mountains, he developed a strong interest and passion for electronic music, that never ceased to exist. Fast forward a few years and he became one of its most interesting representatives from the Balkan region. In recent years he remained influenced by the artistic, melancholic and explorative side of electronic music, while staying firmly connected to the club core that resides between house and techno. After numerous chances to play the at the same nights & stages as Mike Servito, Johannes Heil, Richard Davis, Will Saul, Larsson, Funkineven, youANDme, Chymera, Jan Blomqvist he developed a sense for djing, which he was able to showcase in clubs and festivals in neighbouring countries. Lately associated with SolvdMag and it’s successful SOLVD events, he became monthly resident at the legendary Klub K4 in Ljubljana, where he currently lives and works.

Influenced by the nature, technology, electronic music, consciousness, everyday contrasts and events around the world, the album started to take it’s shape in the summer of 2016. Album’s tracklist creates it’s own story and sets the tone and expectations for the listeners experience which soon dispels into 79 minute long experience, full of sensual atmospheres, edgy rhythms, playful noises, progressive melodies and ambience recordings.

For 24th years old artist this is his first album. It comes right after a two year period of releasing mixes, live sets and remixes with less emphasis on the original work. Since bursting to the dancefloors in 2012 he continously surprised with the ever changing variety of sounds, which can be categorized as a combination of slow & organic house, classic deep-house and techno, with it’s more progressive and techier mutations like this one. Moments when everything slows down and gets fused with atmospheres, instruments and vocal obscurities – are the one that leaves most memorable dance floor experiences. They usually happen at one of his live expeditions and stand as a good examples of what’s possible, when there is a chance to break away from the standard dance floor direction.

‘Mysteries We Don’t Have Time To Think About’ is a product of everyday contrasts & thoughts, that reflects on our way of life. “Who we are, what we’re doing and where we’re going” is an interesting question, but it might receive as many different answers as there’s people. Even if the artwork and tracklist set the serious tone – it’s nothing to be serious about. Album invites the listener to participate in a timeless and colorful voyage, that can be thoroughly enjoyed at home or in the middle of the crowded dancefloor.

Release Date: April 12th, 2017


  1. While We’re Here
  2. Observing Stars
  3. The World Keeps Burning
  4. And We Keep Playing Games
  5. But All Those Beautiful
  6. Mysteries
  7. We Don’t Have Time
  8. To Think About
  9. Will Stay Hidden
  10. From Those Who Are
  11. Trapped inside
  12. The Mind
  13. Unable To See The Garden
  14. In Front Of
  15. Us
Back To Top