Skip to content

Intec is known to many a Techno fan as a scene leading label set up by the iconic Carl Cox who has been at the forefront of DJ culture since the early 90’s.

Boasting a roster of artists including the label boss himself plus Nicole Moudaber, Jon Rundell, Marco Bailey, Carlo Lio, Cristian Varela and Dosem amongst many others of a similar calibre.

The new Intec release welcomes back Fabio Neural who along with seven previous releases on Intec, many will also recognise Fabio from imprints such as SCI+TEC, Intacto, KD Music, Serkal and Adam Beyer’s label Truesoul.

Fabio now travels the globe regularly DJ’ing on the same line up scene leaders like Richie Hawtin, Chris Liebing and Sven Väth.

An exciting talent yet to peak, this four track solo EP is a fine example of why Italian born Fabio has earned international respect and a fan base that spans continents.

Inside Me’ fuses the rising tones of a soulful vocal with heavy percussion and a grinding bass line. Its rolling groove brought to life with claps and fast flowing hi-hats can only be described as peak time Techno at its best.

‘Seligman’ is led by a pulsating lead synth that morphs into twisted acid with a hypnotic groove. Snares add to the tracks powerful forward momentum and textured FX create a sense of wide open space, which gives the track a vast and epic sound.

‘Bonzai’ has looped pads that are packed with tension and sound almost like a warning siren, whilst muffled vocals create a sense of curiosity and menacing bass stabs add to the tracks overall intensity. Relenting only for the euphoria of the main breakdown, this dancefloor focused Techno track is both dark and furious.

‘Sick Boy’ takes its name from the hair-raising vocal which states “I’m going to tear your soul apart”. Sick and twisted, the track’s sinister lead synth adds to its chilling vibe and haunting atmosphere, but like any thrill seeker knows… it’s the compelling suspense and threat of impending doom that speaks the most excitement.

Release Date: December 12th, 2016


01. Inside Me
02. Seligman
03. Bonzai
04. Sick Boy

Back To Top