Skip to content

Do Not Sleep returns with Music On resident Leon’s ‘Pablo’ EP, accompanied by a remix from Francisco Allendes.

Ruggero Di Gianvito better known as Leon has become one of the most respected names the tech house scene over the years, racking up releases on Deeperfect, Steve Lawler’s ViVa, Riva Starr’s Snatch and many more, whilst also gaining recognition and become resident at fellow Italian Marco Carola’s revered Music On events series.

The original mix of ‘Pablo’ opens the package with shuffled drum grooves, airy atmospherics and hooky grime tinged vocals to create a heady peak-time number. Francisco Allendes steps in to rework ‘Pablo’ next, delivering a more raw affair with broken percussion, stuttering vocal chops and snaking sub bass hits dynamically evolving throughout.

The second original from Leon ‘I Got The Fire’ follows and embraces some electro influences with ethereal vocal synths, crunchy drums and resonant synth blips to create a dropped-tempo chugger to close the package.

Release Date: April 7th, 2017


1. Pablo
2. Pablo (Francisco Allendes Remix)
3. I Got The Fire

Back To Top