Skip to content

Kaluki Musik sets opens 2017 on fine form with ‘Smoke Signals Vol.1’, featuring Patrick Topping, Richy Ahmed, Pirate Copy and Francisco Allendes.

With 2016 marking a milestone for the Kaluki imprint via releases from Carlo Lio, Citizenn, Jey Kurmis and label founders Pirate Copy, 2017 is set to elevate the party and record label to new levels. Perfectly setting the tone for what’s to come the imprints first release welcomes two key players in contemporary house onto it’s roster, namely Hot Creations’ very own Patrick Topping and Richy Ahmed, whilst also shining light on one of the promising up and coming acts this year, Francisco Allendes.

Patrick Topping’s ‘Yes Chief’ takes the lead on the package with throbbing subs and shuffled snares running alongside electro arpeggios and old school rave chants before Richy Ahmed’s ‘Visions’ lays down robust rhythms, a fluttering bass line and hooky vocal shots with a steadily blossoming dynamic.

Label-heads Pirate Copy step up next with ‘House Music’, as the name would suggest laying down a straight dance floor focused house groove and instilling some hip-house vocal accompaniments before ‘Francisco Allendes’ ‘House Train’ closes out the package on a stripped-back vibe, focusing on raw percussive and spiralling bass swells.

Release Date: January 23rd, 2017


1. Patrick Topping – Yes Chief
2. Richy Ahmed – Visions
3. Pirate Copy – House Music
4. Francisco Allendes – House Train

Back To Top