Skip to content

Musumeci and Dodi Palese present the latest Engrave Ltd release in the form of a various artists collection featuring nine tracks reflecting part of the label music landscape.

Musumeci opens the list with ‘Funi’ and its mixture of pulsating bassline, bells arp and melodic textures twisted by a little acid flavor.

Brasilian upcoming artist Zopelar delivers ‘Névoa’, a track full of gothic suggestions characterized by the perfect combination between a house old school beats and a modern melodic techno-structure here offered in the edited version by the wisdom of his fellow Davis.

Ekz is the first of the three artists doing their debut in this compilation. His contribution ‘Silver Cage’ develops its structure around a hypnotic arp synth hook running on top of a rolling bassline and supported by a solid groove that makes everything fit for the dancefloor.

Human Machine’s ‘Elena’ turns things into a deeper atmosphere with its soft chord progression built around a very intense break while Dodi Palese’s flowing melodies makes ‘Agulhas’ a psychedelic deep house trip.

Rancido’s ‘Euphoria’ is a delicate interlace between arps and charming esoteric sounds representing the most intimate moment of the selection.

Enzo Elia presents ‘Gallo Zutaten’, a composition rooted in the Balearic sound with an electro touch addition while Sisio’s debut ‘Out Of Place’ explores the more melodic territories of the contemporary ‘synth music’.

The closing slow tempo tune ‘Moonball’  comes from Carlos, the third and last debuting artists, and it is about spacey arp boogie.

Release Date: March 3rd, 2017


01. Musumeci – Funi
02. Zopelar – Névoa (Davis Edit)
03. Ekz – Silver Cage
04. Human Machine – Elena
05. Dodi Palese – Agulhas
06. Rancido – Euphoria
07. Enzo Elia pres. Gallo – Zutaten
08. Sisio – Out Of Place
09. Carlos – Moonball

Back To Top