Skip to content

Buy Link:

The annual dance music gathering that is the Winter Music Conference Miami is just around the corner, and Get Physical are ready to take it by storm with a special selection of tracks that welcome in the warmer months. The fantastic Miami 2018 is mixed by Dubspeeka and features two exclusive tracks as well as plenty of gold from key label associates.

Bristolian Dubspeeka’s shadowy techno sounds roam through the underground here with his DJ skills making this a compelling mix from start to finish, punctuated with his own essential tracks.

The mix wastes no time in getting down to business, with a driving house remix from Steve Rachmad setting a seductive tone. South African label star Floyd Lavine’s remix of Thor Rixon then sends shivers down the spine with its spacious grooves, and Dubspeeka appears with his first contribution, a gritty and stripped back version of Andre Salata’s ‘Symbols’.

Three more standout Dubspeeka cuts define the mid-section and keep things heads down and moody, with dubby chords, molten melodies and zoned out pads sinking you into a state of hypnosis. One of them is the exclusive ‘Keys427’, an evocative and cinematic track with supple drums rolling beneath plaintive chords. Housemaster Ian Pooley keeps up the seductive vibe with his dreamy house remix, Massimiliano Pagliara reworks an Alessio Pagliaroli cut into a deep, ethereal vocal cut and then Dubspeeka rounds things out with the second exclusive, the gorgeously smooth and atmospheric ‘Land And Sea’.

This is another essential compilation from Get Physical that sets the agenda for Miami 2018.

Release Date: March 9th, 2018


1 M.A.N.D.Y. vs. Booka Shade – Home (Steve Rachmad Remix)
2 Thor Rixon – The Clown (Floyd Lavine African Techno Remix)
3 Andre Salata – Symbols (dubspeeka Version)
4 M.A.N.D.Y – Gizmo (Monoloc Remix)
5 Dubspeeka – Reflection3
6 Dubspeeka – Reflection2
7 Dubspeeka – Keys427
8 Azari & III – Exctinction Event (Robert Hood Remix)
9 Ryan Murgatroyd – Something Said (Ian Pooley Remix)
10 Alessio Pagliaroli Feat. Jinadu – Colour My Vision (Massimiliano Pagliara Remix)
11 Dubspeeka – Land And Sea
12 Dubspeeka – Miami 2018 (Continuous Mix)

Back To Top