Skip to content

Buy Link:

James AV is the new alias from London-based producer James Jacob. Today he announces ‘Mind Of Their Own Vol. 1’ — the first in a series of new releases that explore euphoria, techno and industrial themes.

Historically a serial remixer, James has re-worked tracks for the likes of Robyn, M.I.A., Lana Del Rey and William Orbit. Graduating to become one of the UK’s most innovative young producers, he has gone on to work with a broad spectrum of artists including Charli XCX, Riz Ahmed, Kano, Jaykae, Aurora and Pussy Riot.

In recent years James has released original house and techno cuts on Tiga’s Turbo Recordings, Kerri Chandler’s Madhouse and New York classic Strictly Rhythm. Also an accomplished composer, his showreel boasts i-D documentaries, BAFTA-recognised shorts, commercials scored for Adidas, and a collaboration with Sadler’s Wells on an exclusive Channel 4 film.

The James AV project is a clear culmination of the producer’s discography. Sonically all-encompassing, his constantly-evolving and wildly experimental sound is audible throughout.

Release Date: October 26th, 2018


Back To Top