Skip to content

Buy Link:

The past year has seen Alan Fitzpatrick collaborating with Sasha, Skream and most recently, Grammy Award winning duo Camelphat. With a string of successful releases under their belt and so many amazing demos landing in Alan’s inbox each week, ‘We Are The Brave’ proudly announce their debut VA – ‘Electric Soul Music Vol. 1’ due to be released in May 2019.

Consisting of 20 tracks, the VA features a wide selection of artists; core artists making their return to the label alongside fresh talent who have caught Alan’s attention in recent months.

The core ‘We Are The Brave’ roster acts are back with a vengeance, delivering their usual sounds, full of energy and oozing attitude. Reset Robot offers his euphoric and emotive track ‘Evolver’ while A.S.H makes his comeback with the seriously acidic rave beat ‘Agenda’ managing to successfully merge trance and techno. Skream makes a welcome return with ‘SleepyTime’, loaded with industrial drums and sharp ricocheting sonics, the track creates a paradise of stabs and wonky 5am dreams. Not forgetting the label boss himself, ‘Treat Me Like A Whore’ see’s Alan at his best, incorporating 90’s clubland vocal stabs, in an anthem style track.

Many new artists are also making their debut on the label; Southampton duo  Collective States set the tone with their opening track ‘Recogniser’, an ‘acid-renaissance’ floor filler sure to cause a storm in the clubs. Lazar, Joe Blake, Denney, VONDA7 X Raito all deliver some serious progressive big room beats, synonymous with the ‘We Are The Brave’ sound. Superstrobe & Dominik Vaillant, Konrad and newcomers KUSP offer up their energetic, heads down, late-night techno cuts.

Alias features a seriously uplifting slice of tech with ‘Body Kontrol’ featuring an undeniably catchy vocal. On a similar tip, Matt Sassari and Oscar L team up for the first time to create the powerful percussive stomper that is ‘A Different Day’.

Among all these new names, of course Alan welcomes back Frankyeffe, uhnknwn, Rudosa, 9th House and Linus Quick who all get into the mix with some absolute gems. Not forgetting Avision dropping in some NY soul for good measure.

A massive release, showcasing tons of new talent and releasing just what they want – that’s what We Are The Brave are all about.

Release Date: May 3rd, 2019


Back To Top