Skip to content

Buy Link:

Senso Sounds collects together  a  fantastic  remix  package  of  Oliver  Huntemann’s  ‘Propaganda‘  album.  The longplayer dropped last year  to  much  fanfare,  richly  deserving  the  praise  for  one  of  the  longest  serving  techno  dons  in  the  European  scene.

First up is  Brazilian  DJ  and  producer  Alex  Stein.  His take on  ‘Taktik‘  is  a  suitably  muscular  approach,  building  the  track  around  a  thick,  urgent  pulse  and  proving  ample  space  for  tension building  slices  of  metallic  FX.

Argentinian Shall Ocin flips  ‘Egoist‘,  bringing  about  very  different  results  –  a  euphoric  peak  time  burner  with  huge  amounts  of  energy.

Senso mainstay Carlo Ruetz  takes  on  ‘Der  schwarze  Kanal‘,  and  digs  into  an  early  groove  that  never  lets  up,  building  slowly  over  the  tracks  entirety.

Hamburg’s own  Hatzler  brings  his  special  talents  to  ‘Absurd‘,  and  delivers  a  slick,  powerful  cut  that  unfolds  over  almost  eight  minutes  of  joy.

Canadian  Minimal  Techno  producer  Marc  Houle  turns  his  attention  to  ‘Poltergeist‘,  flipping  the  original  into  a  streamlined  slice  of  robo-techno,  sharp  as  a  knife  with  shards  of  percussion  and  killer  synth  stabs.

Rotlicht‘ is  presented  in  its  full  glory  and  joined  by  a  tough-as-nails  remix  by  Raxon.  The  Egyptian  DJ  and  producer,  born  and  raised  in  the  United  Arab  Emirates,  locks  deep  into  the  groove  and  adds  his  own  delicious  spin  to  the  track.

Trick17‘  is  giving  an  Alternative  Remix  by  Senso  regular  Distale.  The  Berlin  resident  provides  a  Beatport  exclusive  mix  with  more  of  a  driving  groove,  and  brings  the  arpeggiated  synths  to  the  fore.

Release Date: November 30th, 2018


Back To Top